TALS Board of Directors


2020 Executive Officers


Chair: DarKenya Waller

Legal Aid Society of Middle Tenessee and the Cumberlands

Vice Chair: Cindy Ettingoff

Memphis Area Legal Services 

Secretary: Spring Miller   

Vanderbilt Law School

Treasurer: Emma Covington

West Tennessee Legal Services



Cathy Allshouse

Legal Aid of East Tennessee

Zach Arnold

Legal Aid of East Tennessee

Wendy Bach                       

College of Law, University of Tennessee - Knoxville

Caitlin Berberich

Southern Migrant Legal Services

Dan Berexa                

Nashville School of Law; Cornelius and Collins, LLP

Laura Berlind

Sycamore Institute

Barri Bernstein 

Tennessee Bar Foundation

Sam Bowman

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz

Alex Brinson

East Tennessee Children's Hospital

Cathy Clayton

West Tennessee Legal Services

Diana Comes

Community Legal Center

Judge Ana L. Escobar

Davidson County General Sessions Division III

William Gill

LMU Duncan School of Law

Nicole Grida

Private Attorney

Craig Hargrow

Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth

Donna Harkness

The University of Memphis
Steve Hieatt

International Paper

Debra House

Legal Aid of East Tennessee 

Michele Johnson

Tennessee Justice Center

Tessa Lemos Del Pino

Tennessee Justice for Our Neighbors

Anidra Lomax

Memphis Area of Legal Services

Rachel Moses

Legal Aid Society of Middle Tenessee and the Cumberlands

Lisa Primm                           

Disability Rights Tennessee

Alix Rogers

Belmont University College of Law

Yanika Smith-Bartley 


Liz Todaro                            

Tennessee Bar Association

Brennan M. Wingerter 

Assistant Public Defender - Appellate Division

Anne-Louise Wirthlin

Administrative Office of the Courts

Table of Contents